Be careful what you wish for

I’ve been thinking.  There have been 3 dominant wishful thought lines followed by my brain.

1) My sailing opportunities continue to open up.  I can sail the club sunfish whenever I want.  I go to Tuesday racing on the Catalina 16.5’s, and I’m going to see if I can start a Thursday race club with the sunfish.  I still want to get a kiteboard, but buying a rig is a little out of reach at the moment.   I used to own a windsurfer in college and having one would give me the ability to walk right out my back door to the beach and go sailing.
GEE, I THINK I’D LIKE TO HAVE A WINDSURFER.

windsurfer
windsurfer

2) My sunfish trailer is progressing, but not all that fast.  I finally this weekend got all the pieces of the boat and trailer home.  (See next post)  I need to get all the parts remaining for the trailer.  In particular I have two boards that act as skids for the boat to slide onto.  It’s not a big deal to get them, they are just 2 2×6 pressure treated boards.  They are sitting in my back seat waiting for me to stop by home depot and do it.  Every time I look in the back seat, I have this thought.
GEE, I NEED TO GET THE BOARDS FOR THE TRAILER.

trailer boards need replacing
trailer boards need replacing

3) My neighbor and I sit out every evening (except race night and boat class night) and watch the sunset.  My neighbor on the other side has this annoying habit of grilling the most wonderful smelling creations while we’re out there waiting for the sun goes down.  So these amazing smells come drifting across the lawn.  Then I go in and have a frozen dinner.  It sure would be nice to grill myself something for dinnner.
GEE, I SURE WOULD LIKE A GRILL

grill
grill

So the other morning I carry my garbage out to the dumpster, and what do I see?

Windsurfer parts, with the sail rotted and ripped

windsurfer scraps
windsurfer scraps

Some scrap 4×4 pressure treated wood

4x4 scraps
4×4 scraps

Not one, but TWO grills.

junked grills
junked grills

The windsurfer parts and grills are just junk and the wood is completely the wrong size.  So, all I’m saying is, this visualization stuff is powerful, and BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU VISUALIZE.

Leave a reply, would love to hear from you!