And the mainsheet cleat comes off

(or I get by with a little help from my [blog] friends)

In a comment on yesterday’s post My2Fish asked “Can you access the bottom of the mainsheet cleat screws under the cockpit lip?”

When I read it the first time I just couldn’t understand what he meant, then I read it again later and realized the deck overhangs the cockpit all around, creating a lip.  I took a look under there and sure enough, there they were.

2012-06-27 mainsheet cleat screws under cockpit lip

2012-06-27 mainsheet cleat screws under cockpit lip

Now in some ways I’m relieved.  Thanks very much My2Fish.  However, what kind of rehabber doesn’t notice something as basic as that?

I got out my socket set, screwdriver, pliers and pry bar and a little while later…. viola!

 

cleat removed!

cleat removed!

 

 

 

One thought on “And the mainsheet cleat comes off

Leave a reply, would love to hear from you!

