Sunfish Trailer Repair

I know all my loyal followers are wondering how the sunfish repair is going.  The answer is slowly, but sur slowly.

I just looked back at my posts, and I haven’t made any posts about the work I’ve been doing.   (I told you I was way behind on posts)  So the last picture of the trailer was a pile of parts in the back of the pickup.  I’ve made great progress.  Now I have a pile of parts in my living room.

Trailer parts in the living room

Trailer parts in the living room

I also have a pile of parts on my back porch.

Sail, mast & boom

Sail, mast & boom

Here is a picture of how I brought the longest part of the trailer home.  It only stuck out the back of my truck by about 3 feet.

Sail, mast & boom transportation

Sail, mast & boom transportation

I am bringing home the boat this Saturday.  It won’t be able to be angled across the bed, so it will stick out about 4 1/2 feet.  Should be interesting.  The great thing is I don’t have enough sense to not do some of this stuff, but I do have enough to do it safely.  (I hope)

2 thoughts on “Sunfish Trailer Repair

Leave a reply, would love to hear from you!

