Book Review – Ten Degrees of Reckoning

CapnRehab Rating: 2 stars out of 5 – Didn’t like it

CapnRehab bookstore for Ten Degrees of Reconing

Ten Degrees of Reckoning

It’s another book that wasn’t what I expected.  I guess I should spend more time reading reviews before I actually buy the books Amazon recommends for me.  I didn’t particularly like this, because I was expecting to read a survival at sea book.  However, I did read the entire book.

I hope this doesn’t sound crass, but here is my review:

A little bit about sailing with a family, a little bit about the horror of sinking and being the sole survivor, a lot about enduring life after and how hard it is to hold international shiping companies accountable for the damage their ships do.

An OK book if you like sad stories about broken people, and their attempts to make a difference and prevent further tragedies by starting a foundation.

Wow, that does sound crass – but I have to be honest about my book reviews, and that’s how I feel.

2 thoughts on “Book Review – Ten Degrees of Reckoning

  1. Brad,

    I just finished a great book, called “Unbroken”. It’s a true story about a WWII Vet and his life. Got it as a Christmas present but Costco has it for undei $16 if you’re into those kinds of books.

    So, you’re headed back to FLA?! Glad you found a job. Keep in touch!!
    -tina

Leave a reply, would love to hear from you!

