Done, Done, Done & Done

Project Central Here.

Hope you had a great Thanksgiving.  I sure did.  Had 2 kids home from college, and daughter and son-in-law visiting too.  For some reason, not everyone wanted to do boat projects.  Can’t figure that one out.  So I had to take time to “Visit”.    My cousin and her husband also stopped by on their way back from New Jersey.  They are such fun!  Come back soon!

I did manage to get some things done. First, as I mentioned in the last post – the tire is now on the craigslist lawnmower. (First Done)

Little Red the lawnmower

Little Red the lawnmower

.

Having completed its second epic mowing of the lawn (Second Done) , it has earned a name and henceforth shall be known as “Little Red”.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Next, following a timely project post from Brian at Dock Six Chronicles, (Thanks Brian) I built an out board motor stand. (Third Done) I’ll probably put a shelf on it at some point, but I want to use it a bit and find out what I want. I did go ahead and put wheels on it. Total cost $0 for scrap wood, $20 in wheels , and $15 for 3 boxes of different sized nails and screws. I still haven’t recovered completely from the move and can’t find all my shop stuff. One thing I still haven’t found are all of my hardware like nails, screws, etc.

Last, I took the outboard motor off the boat and put it on the stand. (Fourth Done)!

Ready to get to work on it!

outboard on stand

outboard on stand

4 thoughts on “Done, Done, Done & Done

    • Thanks Pete. That’s great about getting that plumbing project done. I’m looking forward to reading about it. Wish I was near Savanah, I’d come over and help you.

      I’m a little torn by what to do next. I know servicing the outboard is a top priority item, but I also think I need to build a hoist to raise the O’Day 22 off the trailer and set it onto stands (which I don’t have any) so I can drop the keel support, get the trailer repaired, and then get it inspected. I don’t really have the $$ to get new sailboat stands, know a way to make some?

Leave a reply, would love to hear from you!

